Getting Ready to say Goodbye

For help and support with the passing of a pet. Sometimes we feel very alone. We're not alone.
GabrielDeafBlindPupFamily

Getting Ready to say Goodbye

Post by GabrielDeafBlindPupFamily »

It hurts so much. This little pup grabbed me from day one and I fought furiously to save him. And he succeeded, far more than I ever could. He had a GREAT run, and most of all, he found love, food, medical care and mostly the love. He is laying here, hardly able to move without excrutiating pain and no meds can help him.
Here's his BEFORE story:

http://dwb.beaufortgazette.com/features ... 8737c.html

Please visit his AFTER story at:
http://www2.beaufortgazette.com/story/24277

St.Jude has given me far more than I could ever give to him, but I can cut the pain short. I DON'T WANT TO! I've been sobbing about this for a couple of months, but the time is nigh, and Mark Robertson found a doc who will come to the house. Remember I could't find anyone to come for Possum? Well, that same doc, who sobbed with me over Possum and chances she never had agreed to come out to Saint Helena Island because Jude does not travel. He is terrified to travel, it always meant doc visits,pain, surgeries, pain and terror. So she is coming here, when I say. I told her I hoped he would make it to his anniversary of 1/12, but I don't think he will. His shot and shattered front leg bends hideously and his hips had awful bulges, which I believe are bones as they are quite hard. He hurts even laying down.

It's goin to be extremely rough, as I revisit his first days, and how hard I fought for him, hysterical at the thought of his dying. So I am very afraid. I revisit those emotions and they were and are unthinkable. I don't know why this little shot up bag of bones grabbed my heart so, but he has for almost 7 years.