Sanctuary/fostering for handicapped

Post here if you would like to adopt a special needs pet.
Forum rules
PLEASE READ the Forum Guidelines here.
PooMoggie

Sanctuary/fostering for handicapped

Post by PooMoggie »

I am an experienced foster caregiver and rescue worker, offering to adopt or foster-and-then-find-homes-for handicapped. My specialty is handciapped kittens of all sorts and ages. I have extensive experience curing "incurables" and those with supposedly congenital problems, as well as those who have suffered trauma like gunshot or burns. I can either adopt someone or foster him/her until I find an appropriate permanent loving home for him/her. Transport to NY state must be provided. The only handicap I am not equipped to deal with is emotional/behavioral/social, so I am afraid I am seeking only affectionate, loving cats and dogs who would be wonderful responsive and companionate members of a new family. I can always find a home for someone of such a disposition. All diseases of any nature welcome - well, not the diseases. You know what I mean. Extensive bottle-feeding experience. Primarily experienced with cats, kittens, and dogs, but other species welcome. Please mail babybeaveroveralls [......at.....] msn.com if you think you know someone who would be a candidate for my sanctuary. Every effort is made to cure the malady, and miracles can occur! Thanks.
CarolC

Re: Sanctuary/fostering for handicapped

Post by CarolC »

PooMoggie

Post by PooMoggie »

Gosh, thanks!
Christine

Post by Christine »

Hi Poo,

Have you seen the thread about "Legs". She really needs a new home as soon as possible. This link is the portion of the thread with her pictures, but take a look at her whole story.

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=14043&start=30

Do you have room for her?
Christine... and Bailey, playing at the Bridge
?/1999 - 10/25/08
PooMoggie

Post by PooMoggie »

Thanks, Christine. She's in Florida? Who would provide transportation to Upstate NY?
critters
Founding Member